3 Points or Not? A Question for Rugby Law Anoraks

By Tim Holling
26 views
Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.gosportrugby.club/
Report
A question came up at the 1st XV match away to Old Emanuel. As you can see in the video, a penalty was taken, it hit the bar, bounced onto the ground and then bounced straight back up and over the bar (without anybody touching it). Does it still count? For the record - it obviously doesn't (on this occasion) as the ref didn't give it. What do you reckon?

Comments

Recent Videos
2019 Dinner Dance
00:42
Video
2019 Dinner Dance
28th April
Gosport vs Old Tonbridgians
01:27
Bognor v Celts 1
06:13
Video
Bognor v Celts 1
10th March
Bognor v Celts 2
01:03
Video
Bognor v Celts 2
10th March
Bognor v Celts 3
02:17
Video
Bognor v Celts 3
10th March
Bognor v Celts 4a
00:28
Video
Bognor v Celts 4a
10th March
Bognor v Celts 5
01:23
Video
Bognor v Celts 5
10th March
Bognor v Celts 6
01:11
Video
Bognor v Celts 6
10th March
Bognor v Celts 7
05:35
Video
Bognor v Celts 7
10th March
Bognor v Celts 11
08:30
Video
Bognor v Celts 11
10th March